Governmental Affairs

The purpose of this committee is to educate the membership on the importance of political awareness; to keep the membership informed on legislative bills and actions that relate to our industry; to refer information to the Board of Directors when action is necessary and to perform such other duties as may be requested by the Board of Directors; to encourage active involvement of REALTORS® in all phases of political activities and recommend to the membership for election those area candidates who support the free enterprise systems, private property rights, and other positions of the Clarksville Association of REALTORS®.  Responsible for programs determining voter registration among the Association members while establishing a means of conducting programs for said registration. To be aware of issues and candidates’ attitudes towards issues affecting individual property owners and the free enterprise system; to communicate their concerns and candidate choices to the state REALTOR® Political Action Committee (RPAC).

Chair: Mercy Neysmith
Vice Chair: Craig McCall
Bruce Dawson
Cheryl Hood
Chris Hodges
Dee Wagstaff-Williams
Heather Benefield-Pugh
Joann Garcia
Juanita Charles
Karen Grimes
Kathy Adkins Uzelac
Larry Evans
Lola Animashaun
Mark Ferron
Monica Trigueros
Rease VanMeter
Robert Roof
Robin Kennedy
ShaKirah Carpenter
Sheldon Huber
Summer Wall
Valerie DIrks
Board Liaison: Christian Black
Staff Liaison: Jennifer Harper