Mike Groves Memorial Scholarship

Mike Groves was a member of the Clarksville Association of REALTORS® from 1991 until his passing in 2015.  In his 24 years with CAR, Mike served in dozens of leadership roles, including as our primary REALTOR® Code of Ethics instructor.  He was named REALTOR® of the Year in 2001 and was elected to serve as President in 2000 and 2015.

Mike strived to make CAR and its members leaders in the REALTOR® community and to exist on the cutting edge.  He believed that the future of this organization was in educating, encouraging and investing in young leaders and in embracing emerging technology trends.  Mike championed for the formation and recognition of the CAR Young Professionals Network and, without his vocal support, it would not be what it is today!

In Mike’s honor, the CAR YPN has raised funds through its hugely successful Handbags for Hope fundraiser to endow this scholarship.  On behalf of the entire membership of the CAR YPN, ‘Thank You’ for applying for this scholarship and helping to keep Mike’s passion for education alive!

The Application Process:

Scholarship Rules and Guidelines

Student Questionnaire

Video Essay Submission

Official Transcript

Letter of Recommendation

IMPORTANT: ALL parts of the application MUST be submitted by the deadline. Partial applications will NOT be considered.